Skip to content Skip to navigation


Stanford Philharmonia

Sunday, November 12, 2017 2:30PM
Bing Concert Hall

Department of Music

Stanford Philharmonia
Sunday, November 12, 2017

Bing Concert Hall, Stanford, CA 94305

The husband-wife duo of violinist Owen Dalby and violist Meena Bhasin perform Mozart's great Sinfonia Concertante in E-flat Major, K. 364, to open this Stanford Philharmonia concert, followed by the west coast premiere of a composition by Anthony Burgess, the British composer-novelist best known as the author of A Clockwork Orange. 2017 marks the centenary of Burgess (1917-1993), who composed Petite Symphonie pour Strasbourg in 1988 to celebrate the 2000th anniversary of the founding of Strasbourg. Schubert's Symphony No. 6 in C Major concludes the program.

Discounted with advance purchase:
Regular $20  |  Senior (65+) $15  |  Non-Stanford Student $10
At the door:
Regular $25  |  Senior (65+) $20  |  Non-Stanford Student $15
Full-Time Stanford Student 1 free ticket (SUNet ID req'd; subject to availability)

All persons regardless of age must have a ticket.
All sales are final. No refunds.
Tickets may be exchanged up to 1 business day prior. Restrictions and fees apply.


If you have questions about your order, please email Stanford Ticket Office

Stanford Philharmonia