Skip to content Skip to navigation


Stanford Symphony Orchestra

Saturday, December 2, 2017 7:30PM
Bing Concert Hall

Department of Music

Stanford Symphony Orchestra
Saturday, December 2, 2017

Bing Concert Hall, Stanford, CA 94305

The Stanford Symphony Orchestra welcomes its new conductor, Paul Phillips!
Hector Berlioz: Roman Carnival Overture, Op. 9
Kaija Saariaho: Ciel d’hiver ("Winter Sky")
P.I. Tchaikovsky: Variations on a Rococo Theme, Op. 33, with soloist Danna Xue, violoncello (2017 SSO Concerto Competition Winner)
Claude Debussy: La Mer

Discounted with advance purchase:
Regular $20  |  Senior (65+) $15  |  Non-Stanford Student $10
At the door:
Regular $25  |  Senior (65+) $20  |  Non-Stanford Student $15
Full-Time Stanford Student 1 free ticket (SUNet ID req'd; subject to availability)

All persons regardless of age must have a ticket.
All sales are final. No refunds.
Tickets may be exchanged up to 1 business day prior.
Restrictions and fees apply.


If you have questions about your order, please email Stanford Ticket Office

Stanford Symphony Orchestra