Skip to content Skip to navigation
OTHER EVENTS

Please scroll down to view all events:


Stanford University Singers
Wed 5/30/18 7:30PM Memorial Church Stanford University Singers


Stanford Philharmonia
Fri 6/1/18 7:30PM Bing Concert Hall Stanford Philharmonia


Stanford Wind Symphony
Sat 6/2/18 7:30PM Bing Concert Hall Stanford Wind Symphony


Stanford Chamber Chorale
Sat 6/2/18 8:00PM Memorial Church Stanford Chamber Chorale


Afro-Latin Jazz Ensemble
Sun 6/3/18 7:00PM Campbell Recital Hall Afro-Latin Jazz Ensemble


Jazz Inside Out
17-18 SJW
Jazz Inside Out
Fri 6/22/18 8:00PM Campbell Recital Hall Jazz Inside Out


Joshua Redman Quartet
Grammy-nominated saxophone master Joshua Redman is renowned for his sound and his boundless creativity. In this highly-anticipated performance in the sonically spectacular Bing Concert Hall, Joshua performs with the legendary quartet featured on his seminal 2000 recording, Beyond.
Sat 6/23/18 8:00PM Bing Concert Hall Joshua Redman Quartet


Indian Jazz Journey
Sun 6/24/18 4:00PM Dinkelspiel Auditorium Indian Jazz Journey with George Brooks, featuring Mahesh Kale and Bikram Ghosh


Tiffany Austin Septet
Fri 6/29/18 8:00PM Campbell Recital Hall Tiffany Austin Septet


Christian McBride
17-18 SJW
Christian McBride
Sat 6/30/18 8:00PM Dinkelspiel Auditorium Christian McBride's New Jawn


Or Bareket Duo
17-18 Stanford Live
Or Bareket Duo
Born in Jerusalem and raised in Buenos-Aires and Tel-Aviv, Or Bareket is one of the most in-demand and versatile bassists on the NYC jazz scene. In this intimate show in Bing Studio, he performs duets with pianist Nitai Hershkovits and guest guitarist Camila Meza.
Sun 7/1/18 7:00PM Bing Concert Hall Studio Or Bareket Duo


Dick Hyman & Ken Peplowski
Fri 7/6/18 8:00PM Campbell Recital Hall Dick Hyman & Ken Peplowski


Early Bird Jazz for Kids
Sat 7/7/18 10:00AM Dinkelspiel Auditorium Early Bird Jazz for Kids: Jim Nadel and the Zookeepers


An American Songbook
Sat 7/7/18 2:00PM Dinkelspiel Auditorium An American Songbook Celebration


Jazz on the Green
17-18 Stanford Live
Jazz on the Green
Nothing beats spending a beautiful summer evening on the Stanford campus, relaxing on the lawn with your favorite food, and listening to some of the most grooving electric jazz and hip hop around. Three bands perform at this outdoor concert, including the Miles Electric Band, several of whose personnel performed with Miles Davis during his electric period; Kev Choice, a musician, emcee, and hip hop artist; and Sidewalk Chalk, a horn-driven unit that blends elements of jazz, funk, hip hop, and R&B.
Fri 7/13/18 6:30PM Bing Concert Hall Jazz on the Green


Tommy Igoe
17-18 SJW
Tommy Igoe
Sat 7/14/18 8:00PM Dinkelspiel Auditorium Tommy Igoe & the Art of Jazz


Somethin' Else
17-18 SJW
Somethin' Else
Sun 7/15/18 7:30PM Dinkelspiel Auditorium Somethin' Else: A Tribute to Cannonball


Ruth Davies' Blues Night
Mon 7/16/18 7:30PM Dinkelspiel Auditorium Ruth Davies’ Blues Night with Special Guest Eric Bibb


SJW CD Release Party
Wed 7/18/18 7:30PM Campbell Recital Hall SJW CD release party: Debbie Poryes/Sam Reider


Victor Lin
17-18 SJW
Victor Lin
Thu 7/19/18 7:30PM Dinkelspiel Auditorium An Evening with Victor Lin


Regina Carter & Xavier Davis
Sat 7/21/18 8:00PM Dinkelspiel Auditorium Regina Carter and Xavier Davis: Duos & Quartet


Bria Skonberg
17-18 SJW
Bria Skonberg
Sun 7/22/18 7:30PM Dinkelspiel Auditorium Bria Skonberg


SJW CD Release Party
Mon 7/23/18 7:30PM Campbell Recital Hall SJW CD release party: Caroline Davis’ Heart Tonic and Jessica Jones Quarte


Jazz Brazil
17-18 SJW
Jazz Brazil
Wed 7/25/18 7:30PM Dinkelspiel Auditorium Jazz Brazil: Anat Cohen/Romero Lubambo/Vitor Gonçalves


Remembering Ndugu
17-18 SJW
Remembering Ndugu
Thu 7/26/18 7:30PM Dinkelspiel Auditorium Remembering Ndugu


Terrence Brewer Acoustic Jazz Quartet
Guitarist and Stanford Jazz Workshop Faculty Artist Terrence Brewer presents his new project, The Acoustic Jazz Quartet, in the intimate Bing Studio. The AJQ plays original compositions as well as intriguing arrangements of jazz, Brazilian, and Afro-Cuban compositions, as well as great jazz standards. Experience ccoustic jazz in an intimate setting.
Fri 7/27/18 8:00PM Bing Concert Hall Studio Terrence Brewer Acoustic Jazz Quartet


Dena DeRose
17-18 SJW
Dena DeRose
Sat 7/28/18 8:00PM Dinkelspiel Auditorium Dena DeRose Trio with Anat Cohen


Charles McPherson Quintet
Sun 7/29/18 8:00PM Dinkelspiel Auditorium Charles McPherson Quintet


Yosvany Terry
17-18 SJW
Yosvany Terry
Mon 7/30/18 8:00PM Dinkelspiel Auditorium Yosvany Terry Afro-Cuban Sextet


Taylor Eigsti Trio and Friends
Tue 7/31/18 8:00PM Dinkelspiel Auditorium Taylor Eigsti Trio and Friends


Jeb Patton Trio
17-18 SJW
Jeb Patton Trio
Wed 8/1/18 8:00PM Dinkelspiel Auditorium Jeb Patton Trio and Tupac Mantilla’s Point of View, with Melissa Aldana


SJW All-Star Jam
17-18 SJW
SJW All-Star Jam
Fri 8/3/18 8:00PM Dinkelspiel Auditorium SJW All-Star Jam


Andrea Motis Quintet
Music fans who love jazz standards in small band and big band settings, interpreted with improvisation at the highest level in an exquisite hall: This is your show. Barcelona-bred prodigy Andrea Motis returns to SJW to share her astonishing trumpet and vocal talent, accompanied by her own band.
Sat 8/4/18 8:00PM Bing Concert Hall Andrea Motis Quintet, with Wycliffe Gordon and the SJW 50/50 Jazz Orchestra, directed by Joan Chamorro