Skip to content Skip to navigation
     submit
Upcoming Events

Please scroll down to view all events:


Early Bird Jazz for Kids
Sat 7/1/17 10:00AM Dinkelspiel Auditorium Early Bird Jazz for Kids:
Jim Nadel and the Zookeepers


Great American Songbook
Sat 7/1/17 2:00PM Dinkelspiel Auditorium Celebrating the Great American Songbook


Ken Peplowski and Ehud Asherie
Wed 7/5/17 8:00PM Campbell Recital Hall Ken Peplowski and Ehud Asherie


Osaka Tribute to Jimmy Smith
Fri 7/7/17 8:00PM Campbell Recital Hall An Osaka Tribute to Jimmy Smith


Tommy Igoe Groove Experience
Sat 7/8/17 8:00PM Dinkelspiel Auditorium Tommy Igoe Groove Conspiracy plays Steely Dan


Shai Maestro Trio
A prodigy in his native Israel, jazz pianist Shai Maestro began his professional career at the top as a member of Avashai Cohen’s band, and has since logged countless performances around the world, most recently as the leader of his own trio. In this special concert, the trio plays to a small gathering in the intimate Bing Studio.
Co-presented by Stanford Jazz Workshop and Stanford Live.
Sun 7/9/17 7:30PM Bing Concert Hall Studio Shai Maestro Trio


Andrea Motis & Scott Hamilton
Sat 7/15/17 8:00PM Dinkelspiel Auditorium Andrea Motis and Scott Hamilton


Wayne Wallace Quintet
Sun 7/16/17 7:30PM Dinkelspiel Auditorium Wayne Wallace Quintet


Larry Vuckovich Quartet
Mon 7/17/17 7:30PM Campbell Recital Hall Dial "P" for Piano:
Larry Vuckovich Quartet plays Sonny Clark


Ruth Davies Blues Night
Wed 7/19/17 7:30PM Dinkelspiel Auditorium Ruth Davies’ Blues Night with Special Guest Linda Tillery


SJW Jazz Mentor
Thu 7/20/17 7:30PM Dinkelspiel Auditorium SJW Jazz Mentors / Jacknife: the Music of Jackie McLean


Anat Cohen
17 SJW
Anat Cohen
Sat 7/22/17 8:00PM Dinkelspiel Auditorium Anat Cohen & Choro Aventuroso


Peter John Stoltzman & Friends
Sun 7/23/17 7:30PM Dinkelspiel Auditorium Peter John Stoltzman and Friends: New Standards


Natalie and Sandy Cressman
Mon 7/24/17 7:30PM Campbell Recital Hall Natalie Cressman & Secret Garden / Sandy Cressman’s Homage to Brazil



16-17 Ticket Office
Living Machines Conference

Allison Miller Quartet
Wed 7/26/17 7:30PM Dinkelspiel Auditorium Allison Miller Quartet featuring Anat Cohen


Victor Lin
17 SJW
Victor Lin
Thu 7/27/17 7:30PM Dinkelspiel Auditorium An Evening with Victor Lin


Stanford Summer Orchestra
16-17 Humanities & Sciences
Stanford Summer Orchestra
Fri 7/28/17 7:30PM Bing Concert Hall Stanford Summer Orchestra


Ambrose Akinmusire Quartet
Sat 7/29/17 8:00PM Dinkelspiel Auditorium Ambrose Akinmusire Quartet


Taylor Eigsti Quartet
Sun 7/30/17 8:00PM Dinkelspiel Auditorium Taylor Eigsti Quartet


George Cables Trio
Mon 7/31/17 8:00PM Dinkelspiel Auditorium George Cables Trio
with Ravi Coltrane and Anat Cohen


Camila Meza & Charles Altura
Tue 8/1/17 8:00PM Dinkelspiel Auditorium Guitar Night with Camila Meza and Charles Altura


Ravi Coltrane
17 SJW
Ravi Coltrane
Wed 8/2/17 8:00PM Dinkelspiel Auditorium Ravi Coltrane


SJW All-Star Jam
Fri 8/4/17 8:00PM Dinkelspiel Auditorium SJW All-Star Jam


Stanford Summer Chorus
16-17 Humanities & Sciences
Stanford Summer Chorus
Fri 8/4/17 8:00PM Memorial Church Stanford Summer Chorus


Lisa Fischer and Grand Baton
A blazing vocal phenomenon, Ms. Fischer has shared the stage and studio with Tina Turner, Beyonce, Bobby McFerrin, Alicia Keyes, John Scofield, George Benson, and hundreds of others.
Co-presented by Stanford Jazz Workshop and Stanford Live.
Sat 8/5/17 8:00PM Bing Concert Hall Lisa Fischer and Grand Baton